Thomas Alsop Vol. 1

What's to Love: Bringing readers great books from new talent has always been close to our hearts, and Chris Miskiewicz and Palle Schmidt have created a warlock for these modern times. Fans of John Constantine and Dr. Strange will love this new take on the magic-wielding hero who battles demons on the streets...and in his own mind. What It Is: What would you do if you had the magical ability and responsibility to protect the island of Manhattan from supernatural forces of evil? Well, if you're Thomas Alsop, you get a reality television show and make some money off of it, that's what! Alsop is the current "Hand of the Island," a title handed down from generation to generation. He guards Manhattan from evil, using his family's prowess for magic. Thomas has money and fame, but also the burden of a being this generation's occult warrior. Can he survive the battles both within and without? Collects issues #1-4. "Best miniseries of 2014." - USA Today
Free with Membership Learn More
Customer Rating
Average Rating (2):
Credits
Genres
Fantasy Supernatural/Occult
About Book

Page Count

115 Pages

Print Release Date

April 29 2015

Digital Release Date

April 29 2015

Age Rating

17+ Only

Sold by

comiXology