The Machine Never Blinks: A Graphic History of Spying and Surveillance

This graphic history traces spying and surveillance from legends to the present. In The Machine Never Blinks, the story of surveillance is presented from its earliest days, to help you more fully understand today's headlines about every-increasing, constant, and unrelenting monitoring and global data collection. It's a threat to your rights, privacy, dignity, and sanity. This book spans surveillance from the Trojan Horse, through 9/11 and to the so-called War on Terror, which enabled the exponential growth of government and corporate intercepts and databases. It also explains spying as entertainment (reality TV) and convenience (smart speakers). Take a look around... Who's watching you right now?
Historical Military
About Book

Page Count

143 Pages

Print Release Date

April 22 2020

Digital Release Date

May 6 2020

Age Rating

15+ Only

Sold by