Comics >

Asylum Press

>

The Bomb

>

The Bomb

$7.99
  • The Bomb
  • The Bomb
  • The Bomb
  • The Bomb
  • The Bomb

The Bomb

Collecting issues 1-4 of Steve Mannion's The Bomb mini-series.

Artist and writer Steven Mannion whips up some of the craziest comic book tales this side of The Goon, The Rocketter and Li'l Abner in this brilliantly executed vanity project from his independent imprint, ATOM BOMB COMICS. The Bomb contains: FEARLESS DAWN (Origin Story), BROWNHOLE JONES (Zombie Island Party) and introduces the R. Crumbesque JUNGLE CHICK and the DINOSAUR. The book has been described as "Raiders of the Lost Ark" meets "Mad Magazine" with a dash of Stan Lee thrown in for good measure! Steve Mannion's signature brush style, colorful characters and witty gag-writing have already netted the artist a solid underground following as well as foreign and domestic licensing deals. Beautifully rendered cartoon pen and ink work. For fans of "The Goon", Wally Wood and classic E.C. horror, this book is a must. Features color gallery section.
Customer Rating
Average Rating (10):
View All 6 Issues

Credits

Written by

Steve Mannion

Art by

Steve Mannion

Genres

Action/Adventure
Comedy
Horror
Leading Ladies
Pulp
Superhero

About Comic

Page Count

174 Pages

Print Release Date

September 10 2008

Digital Release Date

September 26 2012

Age Rating

12+ Only

Copyright

Steve Mannion.