The Black Feather Falls #1

Book One
Tina Swift has just arrived in London from the hinterland of the United States, expecting to lead a quiet life. When the street where she works turns into a crime scene, and Tina discovers a crucial clue - she must leave behind her desire for an ordinary life.

Disgusted by this murder the police seem keen to sweep under the rug, Tina picks up a thread of intrigue that will lead her all the way to the trenches of World War I, the offices of a British state and to a criminal lair - but Tina must unravel even more disturbing secrets, the one she brought from her homeland.

Travel back to twenties London in this new four-part series by Undertow author Ellen Lindner.

Born on Long Island, illustrator and writer, Ellen Lindner is the author of Undertow, a graphic novel about Coney Island in the early sixties, and the editor of The Strumpet, a transatlantic comics magazine showcasing art by upcoming women cartoonists


Written by

Ellen Lindner

Art by

Ellen Lindner


Crime Graphic Novels Historical

About Book

Page Count

36 Pages

Digital Release Date

April 9 2014

Age Rating

12+ Only

Sold by