Suicide Squad (1987-1992) Vol. 1: Trial By Fire

Suicide Squad (1987-1992) Vol. 1: Trial By Fire

Just in time for the highly anticipated 2016 blockbuster film release, this collection is the definitive and explosive introduction to John Ostrander’s modern SUICIDE SQUAD.

It’s up to the government to keep the bad guys in captivity-but Amanda Waller, a tough-as-nails federal agent, has other plans. She's heading up Task Force X (aka, the Suicide Squad) as an ultimatum to the world's most notorious super-villains. These criminals chew on a tricky bargain: either accept her devious, nearly impossible missions in the name of democracy, or rot in jail. And one other thing: most operatives don't make it back alive!

Starring some of the most popular villains in the DCU forced into the role of unlikely antiheroes, SUICIDE SQUAD VOL. 1: TRIAL BY FIRE collects SUICIDE SQUAD #1-8 and SECRET ORIGINS #14.
Customer Rating
Average Rating (120):
Action/Adventure Crime Military Political Pulp Spy Superhero
About Book

Page Count

229 Pages

Print Release Date

September 8 2015

Digital Release Date

September 8 2015

Age Rating

12+ Only

Sold by