Special Exits

Joyce Farmer's memoir chronicles the decline of the author's parents' health, their relationship with one another and with their daughter, and how they cope with the day-to-day emotional fragility of the most taxing time of their lives. Joyce Farmer, best known for co-creating the Tits 'n Clits comics anthology in the 1970s, a feminist response to the rampant misogyny in underground comix, spent 11 years crafting Special Exits, a graphic memoir in the vein of Alison Bechdel's Fun Home or Harvey Pekar, Joyce Brabner, and Frank Stack's Our Cancer Year, about caring for her dying father and stepmother.
Free with Membership Learn More
Customer Rating
Average Rating (1):
Credits
Genres
Biography Drama Slice of Life
About Book

Page Count

209 Pages

Print Release Date

July 23 2014

Digital Release Date

July 23 2014

Age Rating

17+ Only

Sold by

comiXology