Snakor's Pizza #1

Snakor's Pizza #1
"Irreverent, action-packed and always served fresh, Snakor's Pizza is a deliciously hilarious comic book series for fans of Adult Swim, GI JOE, He-Man, The Tick, and PIZZA!" By Sean Jordan (Wordburglar), Kody Peters and Dave Howlett.

In the 1980s, Snakor was an up-and-coming evil snake-person just trying to rule the globe.

Today, he works at a pizza place.

Still tempted by the occasional wacky scheme (unleashing a giant, flaming karate penguin to wreck mayhem in the downtown, creating neon-coloured robot dopplegangers of his enemies, baking mind-controlling panzarottis), for the most part, he's put his evil-ways behind him. Now he's just trying to get by in a world he never made (or took over!) by making pizza.

Channeling the ludicrously fun concepts of 1980s action figure biographies, the series focuses on Snakor's quest to find himself in a new world of greasy cheese, broken napkin dispensers and stoned college students. Dealing with newfound family members, former-evil associates and the general pizza-eating public are just the tip of the crust for Snakor as he climbs from washed-up globe-conqueror to pizza-shop emperor.

ABOUT Snakor's Pizza Issue #1: Collected digitally for the first time, this is the original, 1st chapter of the out-of-print indie comedy comic series that ran as a comic strip and zine in various formats from 2009-2013 by Sean Jordan (Wordburglar), Kody Peters and Dave Howlett. Published by Decent Comics (The Last Paper Route, Highly Dubious). 28 Pages Black & White Comic Book.

For more info email DecentComics@gmail.com
Credits
Genres
Comedy Superhero
About Book

Page Count

26 Pages

Digital Release Date

April 29 2020

Age Rating

9+ Only

Sold by

comiXology