Rebirth of the Gangster Vol. 1: Act 1: Meet the Family

The Anderson and Thompson family share a dark past, but their sons Marcus and Hunter don't know it....yet.

As the past comes to light--including the answers to a decades-old murder--an intricate revenge scheme forms, involving one of six people belonging to, or affected by, the families.



Each chapter follows one of these six people, searching for their pieces to the puzzle.

Marcus--a man struggling against the reins of his job and his family.

Hunter--a man fighting for his mom's life and for revenge.

Lorena--an old friend of Hunter's, now a cop, trying to balance her own life with the job.

Andrea--Marcus's mom, misssing her old life, one of secrets and action.

Linda--Hunter's mom, dealing with cancer, addiction, and a past deal with the devil.

Dennis--Hunter's friend, just out of prison, trying to put that life behind him.

These six people, seeming strangers to each other, find themselves sucked into a revenge scheme that will take some of their lives and all of their innocence.

Find out who's a casualty in the criminal masterpiece (collecting issues 1-6) that is perfect for fans of Breaking Bad, The Wire, Othello, and 100 Bullets.
Credits
Lettered by

CJ Standal

Genres
Crime Graphic Novels
About Book

Page Count

152 Pages

Digital Release Date

August 30 2017

Age Rating

15+ Only

Sold by

comiXology