Randy Reynaldo is the writer, artist and creator of the long-running independent comic-book series ROB HANES ADVENTURES, published under Randy's WCG Comics imprint. The title is an action-adventure series in the tradition of Will Eisner's SPIRIT, Roy Crane's BUZ SAWYER, and Milton Caniff's TERRY AND THE PIRATES, but set in the modern day. The series has been also compared to Jonny Quest, Tintin, James Bond, and Indiana Jones. Randy's work has been compared to master comic-strip storytellers like Milton Caniff and Alex Toth, and featured in industry trade publications like the Comic Buyer's Guide, Wizard, and Back Issue and, more recently, online at wired.com, Comic Book Resources, and Newsarama. Randy is the recipient of a Xeric Foundation Award and a past nominee for the Russ Manning Award, which is awarded annually in conjunction with the Eisner Awards at the Comic-Con International in San Diego.