Cult cartoonist Dave Cooper returns to comics with this suite of stories about brain-damaged Amazons, black shiny eels, and much more. This is the first new graphic novel by fan favorite Dave Cooper in more than 15 years. Eddy Table, the star of Mudbite, first appeared in Cooper's award-winning underground comics series, Weasel. Mudbite compiles two all-new Eddy Table stories, "Mud River" and "Bug Bite," in which Eddy acts as Dave's alter ego. In "Mud River," Eddy makes a foolish mistake, causing a sweet, innocent Amazon to bonk her head, turning her into a very impressionable automaton. In "Bug Bite," Eddy has brought his family on a vacation to Europe, but he's soon distracted by a series of manifestations of his own obsessions ― voluptuous women, mysterious and collectible "microdevices," and a strange, impromptu jam session.
Customer Rating
Average Rating (4):
Comedy Risque
About Book

Page Count

71 Pages

Print Release Date

March 7 2018

Digital Release Date

March 7 2018

Age Rating

12+ Only

Sold by