Hip Hop Family Tree Vol. 3

Ed Piskor's acclaimed graphic novel series continues! Book 3 highlights Run DMC's rise to fame and introduces unassailable acts like Whodini, The Fat Boys, Slick Rick, and Doug E Fresh. The Beastie Boys become a rap group. Rick Rubin meets Russell Simmons to form Def Jam. The famous TV pilot to the dance show Graffiti Rock and the documentaries Style Wars and Breakin' and Enterin' are all highlighted in this comprehensive volume spanning 1983-1984. Ed Piskor continues to deliver the goods in this comprehensive history of hip hop.

"One of the defining histories of hip-hop." -The Daily Beast
Customer Rating
Average Rating (6):
Written by

Ed Piskor

Historical Music Non-Fiction
About Book

Page Count

113 Pages

Digital Release Date

August 12 2015

Age Rating

15+ Only

Sold by