Derrick Fish is a Florida based cartoonist, illustrator and graphic designer. As a cartoonist, is the creator of the online comic strip, "Dandy & Company". An all-ages humor comic strip in the vein of "Looney Tunes" and "Peanuts" surrounding the misadventures of a dog and his boy. He is currently the writer and artist of the creator owned comic book, "The Wellkeeper". A young adult fantasy/adventure in the vein of mystical adventures that appeal to children of all ages as "Harry Potter" and "The Hobbit".

He has worked on stories for Image Comics' "The Perhapanauts" and "PVP", "Atomic Robo" for Red 5 Comics and "White Chapel" and "Star Mage" for IDW.