Broken World #1

What's to Love: We're thrilled to publish the one new original series co-created and written by Frank J. Barbiere (Five Ghosts, Avengers World) in 2015. Broken World is a gripping sci-fi thriller and survival adventure great for fans of Y: The Last Man or The Massive. Barbiere and co-creator/artist Christopher Peterson (Grindhouse, Mayday) will explore the lives of people left behind in the apocalypse.What It Is: With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet's population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena tries desperately to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth's rejected denizens.
Free with Membership Learn More
Customer Rating
Average Rating (40):
Credits
Genres
Science Fiction Suspense
About Book

Page Count

24 Pages

Print Release Date

June 3 2015

Digital Release Date

June 3 2015

Age Rating

15+ Only

Sold by

comiXology
People Also Bought