Comics >

Image - Top Cow


Broken Trinity, Vol. 1


Broken Trinity #1

  • Broken Trinity #1
  • Broken Trinity #1
  • Broken Trinity #1
  • Broken Trinity #1
  • Broken Trinity #1
This is part of a collected edition

Broken Trinity #1

In 2007, Top Cow unleashed First Born, hailed by critics as "a quality mini-series," "required reading" and "an epic adventure." That storyline changed the Top Cow Universe forever. But that was just the beginning.

Broken Trinity brings together the Witchblade, The Darkness and Angelus once more, but this time the stakes are even higher as a new artifact is discovered, forever upsetting the balance of power. By the conclusion of the crossover, a major new player will be introduced into the Top Cow Universe, while at least one established character will be gone forever. The team of Marz and Sejic that dazzled you with First Born and their ongoing adventures on Witchblade is back to change the face of the Top Cow Universe one more time. Also featuring part one of a stunning triptych variant cover by Luke Ross (Indiana Jones, Green Lantern Corps).

Broken Trinity #1 kicks off a three-issue limited series, augmented by three, stand-alone, tie-in issues for Witchblade, The Darkness and Angelus.
Customer Rating
Average Rating (16):


Cover by

Stjepan Sejic

Written by

Ron Marz

Art by

Phil Hester
Stjepan Sejic



About Comic

Page Count

27 Pages

Print Release Date

July 23 2008

Digital Release Date

March 9 2011

Age Rating

12+ Only


Top Cow Productions, Inc.