Avengers Masterworks Vol. 1

Collecting Avengers (1963) #1-10. Gathering together to face the evil Loki, Iron Man, the Incredible Hulk, Ant-Man, the Wasp, and the Mighty Thor formed the improbable core of the ever-changing super-team. And from the ice of the northern Atlantic, Captain America returned from the frozen depths that the Avengers truly took form. Illustrated by Jack Kirby and Don Heck, and written by Stan "The Man" Lee, you'll find the first appearances of Kang the Conqueror, Wonder Man, the Space Phantom and Baron Zemo, the debut of the Masters of Evil and the Hulk's departure from the team, and subsequent battle with the Sub-Mariner vs. the Avengers.
Free with Membership Learn More
Customer Rating
Average Rating (184):
Written by

Stan Lee

Movies & TV Superhero
About Book

Page Count

247 Pages

Print Release Date

April 29 2009

Digital Release Date

March 22 2012

Age Rating

12+ Only

Sold by